Learning to walk: A thank you.

Hey Guys, 2016 was the year that I decided to take the leap into the world of writing, the first steps of which being to start a blog. It didn’t take that big a leap to become a blogger, to wax lyrical about that which I am passionate about. It has been very much of a learning curve, testing ideas, thinking out the composition of pieces, knowing what to say and what not to say and being able to steer myself from being one of those kinds of people who writes in the public eye just to vent spleen at that which offends their sensibilities. I wanted above all things to be a level headed critic, to not actively search out that which would appear inflammatory or provocative but to honestly give my two cents to anyone who would care to listen.

I picked a pretty good year to start blogging, popular culture in 2016 certainly gifted me with a wealth with which to cast my eye over critically and also a lot of things I already have love for to enthuse about, I’m just hoping that I did so in an interesting, engaging and hopefully informative way and turned a few people’s heads toward checking out something I have talked about.

I am feeling very much at home now as a writer and hope I can continue and evolve and improve in 2017 and beyond. Thank you to those of you that have read what I have put out this year and for offering many kind words of support and encouragement, it really does mean a lot to me. Anyways, I am in danger of falling into the writing pitfall of waffling on so I’ll leave you by wishing you a happy new year and an awesome 2017.
Much love
M

Leave a Reply

